2024 Florey Next Generation Award

2024 Florey Next Generation Awards

The AIPS Florey Next Generation Award (formerly CSL Florey Next Generation) is a new award conferred to a current PhD candidate who has demonstrated outstanding capability, creativity and potential in the biomedical sciences and/or health and medical research. This award was developed from the earlier CSL Young Florey Medal.

The AIPS Florey Next Generation Award includes a $20,000 prize, and two runner-up prizes of $2,500 each.

Nominations are open! (6 May - 14 June 2024)

Got questions? Visit our FAQ section below...


Previous Florey Next Generation Winners


The winner of the 2022 CSL Florey Next Generation Award was Chloe Yap from Mater Research, University of Queensland.

The two finalists were:

    • Jack Chan – the Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre
    • Jose Alquicira Hernandez – The Garvan Institute of Medical Research

Details of their research can be found here.

This Award includes a $20,000 prize, and two runner-up prizes of $2,500 which had been due to the generous support of CSL Limited until 2022.

Check out who our previous Florey Next Generation winners were.

Chloe Yap 2022 CSL Next Generation Award recipient