QLD Tall Poppies

FOURTEEN outstanding young scientists were named 2019 Queensland Tall Poppies in Brisbane on September 13. The Young Tall Poppy Science Awards, an initiative of the Australian Institute of Policy and Science, celebrate the achievements of Australia’s outstanding young scientific researchers and communicators.

QLD Tall Poppy Winners


A/Prof Jyotsna Batra

Dr Benjamin Allen

Dr Katia Bazaka

Dr Caitlin Curtis

Dr Laura Fenlom

Dr Sara Herke

A/Prof Andrew Hoey

A/Prof James Hudson

Dr James Kesby

A/Prof Severine Navarro

Dr Jodie Rummer

Dr Carlos Salomon

Dr Stephanie Schoeppe

A/Prof Stephanie Topp


Dr James Blinco

Load more

QLD Supporters