Department of Finance

The Department of Finance and Deregulation plays an important role in assisting government across a wide range of policy areas 

University of Southern Queensland

University of Southern Queensland

Edith Cowan University

At ECU we are guided by the values of integrity, respect, rational inquiry and personal excellence. Our focus on teaching and research is inspired by engagement and partnerships, and we take every opportunity to link with those in the many communities we were established to serve.

Research at ECU both extends knowledge and improves the quality of life for Australians and people around the world. Our research priorities focus on working towards solving real problems across the social, economical, physical and environmental spectra.

University of Western Australia

University of Western Australia

Swinburne University of Technology

University of Tasmania

The University of Tasmania were inaugural sponsors of the launch of the Tall Poppy Campaign in 2009 for that state and continue to work with us to promote the Young Tall Poppy Science Awards as well as act as partners in our outreach activities which align with and compliment existing university initiatives.

Australian National University

ANU has always been a university with a difference, set apart by its research intensity. The high reputation of ANU within the international academy is now matched by an equivalent and high reputation outside the academy.

Bio21 Institute

The University of Melbourne’s $140m Bio21 Molecular Science and Biotechnology Institute (Bio21 Institute) is a multidisciplinary research centre, specialising in medical, agricultural and environmental biotechnology.

Opened in 2005, the Bio21 Institute improves human health and the environment through innovation in biotechnology and related areas, driven by multidisciplinary research and dynamic interactions with industry.

University of Technology Sydney

  The University of Technology Sydney have been strong supporters of the NSW Campaign and became sponsors in 2016

Curtin University

Curtin University is Western Australia’s largest university. Around 40,000 students attend a total of 16 Curtin locations, including campuses in Sydney, Singapore and East Malaysia. Curtin applies the philosophy of its namesake, forme

Government of SA (Department for Industry and Skills)

The Department for Industry and Skills reflects and supports the Government of South Australia’s priorities of sustaining a vibrant economy and socially inclusive community by developing the state’s workforce, skills base and lifelong learning opportunities.

Flinders University

Flinders University enjoys a well-justified reputation for its excellence in teaching and research. It has a long-standing commitment to enhancing educational opportunities for all and a proud record of community engagement.

Griffith University

Since opening its doors in 1975, Griffith University has come to be regarded as one of Australia’s most innovative tertiary institutions and one of the most influential universities in the Asia-Pacific region.

Johnson & Johnson

Johnson & Johnson have generously supported the AIPS hosted Post Budget Health Briefing for the last five years now, bringing the latest health issues of the day to a broad stakeholder audience in direct interaction with the Minister of the day just after the annual budget is announced.

The Johnson & Johnson Family of Companies is the most comprehensive and broadly based provider of health care products and related services for the consumer, pharmaceutical and medical devices and diagnostics markets in Australia and across the globe. We embrace research & science–bringing innovative ideas, products and services to advance the health and well-being of people.

Museum of Applied Arts and Sciences

The Museum of Applied Arts and Sciences and Its unique and diverse collection spans history, science, technology, design, industry, decorative arts, music, transport and space exploration. It is home to the material heritage and stories of Australian culture, history and lifestyle, providing a comprehensive insight into this rich and diverse country.

Monash University

Monash is an energetic and dynamic university committed to quality
education, outstanding research and international engagement. Our
researchers are committed to finding solutions for 21st Century
challenges such as climate change, water shortage, cancer, diabetes,
obesity and those posed by terrorism.

Macquarie University

Macquarie University is about discovery, learning and participation in a borderless world. We are a dynamic, flexible and engaged university committed to excellence in research, teaching and global citizenship.

University of Queensland

The University of Queensland is one of Australia¹s premier learning and research institutions. It is the oldest university in Queensland and has produced almost 197,000 graduates since opening in 1911. Its graduates have become leaders in all areas of society and industry of Queensland

Queensland University of Technology

QUT provides a career-oriented education which helps graduates find jobs in their chosen career, in an environment which uses the latest technology to make learning stimulating. QUT has close ties with government, industry and professional associations, thus ensuring our courses are relevant to the real world.

Science PR Australia

Science PR Australia helps scientists and science-based organisations spread the word about their discoveries and achievements.

We break down communication barriers between scientists, the media and the public to engage, inspire and connect all Australians with science.

University of Adelaide

Since its establishment in 1874 the University of Adelaide has been amongst Australia’s leading universities. Its contribution to the wealth and well-being of South Australia and Australia as a whole – across all fields of endeavour – has been enormous.

University of South Australia

UniSA educates professionals and citizens to the highest standards; creates and disseminates knowledge; and engages with our communities to address the major issues of our time.

University of NSW

UNSW is renowned for the quality of its graduates and its commitment to new and creative approaches to education and research. Its motto – Scientia Manu et Mente “Knowledge by Hand and Mind” –encapsulates the University’s central philosophy of balancing the practical and the scholarly.

University of Newcastle

The University of Newcastle is the most research intensive university outside of an Australian capital city. Ranked ninth among Australia’s universities for research, Newcastle’s reputation is for innovation, excellence and research with impact.

Western Australian Museum

The Western Australian Museum is the state museum for Western Australia. It has six main sites: in Perth within the Perth Cultural Centre, two in Fremantle (Maritime and Shipwreck Galleries), and one each in Albany, Geraldton, and Kalgoorlie-Boulder.

Western Sydney University

The Western Sydney University has had many successful Tall Poppies over the years and have been sponsors since 2011.

Queensland Government